New Zealand vs Pakistan 1st T20 Preview and Playing XI of both teams

Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2020-2021 will start from tommarow with first T20 on Friday, 17 December.

Pakistan and New Zealand will play four T20’s and two test matches in the tour.

Tommarow, on Friday, Pakistan and New Zealand will play first T20 match in Eden Park, Auckland at 11:30 AM IST.

The bad news for New Zealand is Kane Williamson will not play because he’s become a father and is on leave for some time now.

In Williamson’s absence, Micheal Santner will lead New Zealand XI in T20’s against Pakistan.

Babar Azam also will be absent as he’s injured his right thumb in a practice match. Imam-Ul-Haq also will be absent for the same reason.

All-rounder Shadab Khan will take leadership of Pakistan cricket team against New Zealand and it will be the very first time for him to lead his team against an international team.

The absence of key players will hurt both teams as Kane Williamson for New Zealand and Babar Azam and Imam-Ul-Haq for Pakistan will be absent.

But still the series is going to be very interesting as cricket has resumed after some time now.

If we talk about previous history of both teams, Pakistan has upper hand over New Zealand as they won the three-match T20 Series 2-1 against New Zealand earlier.

Also previous year Pakistan won 3-0 against New Zealand in UAE. But still this time it will be very difficult for both teams as both are missing their key players.

Despite the upper hand of Pakistan over New Zealand in T20’s, still New Zealand will be tough this time as Pakistan are not only missing Babar Azam and Imam-Ul-Haq but they are playing this series in New Zealand so that gives home team a big advantage over visitors.

Both teams will try their best to win the first T20 match of the series.

The whether also this time is expected to remain clear and also due to smaller grounds in New Zealand, high scoring contests are expected between both teams.

Pakistan Squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (w), Shadab Khan (c), Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Wahab Riaz, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafique, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed

New Zealand Squad: Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert (w), Glenn Phillips, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner (c), Doug Bracewell, Scott Kuggeleijn, Jacob Duffy, Ish Sodhi, Todd Astle, Blair Tickner