IPL-2021: KKR beat SRH by 10 runs in their first battle

Indian Premier League 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Sun Risers Hyderabad by 10 runs in a close match battle at Chennai and registered their first win of the 2021 IPL season.

Winning the toss, Sun Risers Hyderabad opted to bowl first, Kolkata Knight Riders scored 187 for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs. Their score was 187-6 after 20 overs.

Nitish Rana scored 80 runs from 56 balls and helped his team in reaching a par score.

Tripathi also scored half century as he made a score of 53 runs from 29 balls.

In response to their 187 runs, Sun Risers Hyderabad fell short of 10 runs as they scored 177-5 in 20 overs.

Manish Pandey scored 61 runs from 44 balls while as Johnny Bairstow scored 55 from 40 balls. Abdul Samad also played a short but brilliant knock at the end as he scored 19 runs from SRHjust 8 balls but that wasn’t enough for SRH to win the game as they scored only 177 runs after 20 complete overs.

KKR: 187/6 (20)

SRH: 177/5 (20)

Result: KKR won by 10 runs.