India wins the Test Series as they beat Australia by 3 Wickets in the Final Test Match

India vs Australia Test Series: India won the four-match test series against Australia as they beat Australia by three Wickets in the Fourth test match at The Gabba, Brisbane.

Being without their key players like Virat Kohli, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav, India still managed to not only perform good in the test series but also won the four match test series 2-1.

Australia could only win one test match in the series which they won at Adelaide, the very first test match of the series.

Then India won the second and third one was drawn, and The Gabba was set to host the final and series decider match of the series, team India showed very good performance and won the fourth test match and hence won the test series 2-1 against Australia at the own home.

Rishabh Pant has been declared as Man of the Match of the final and fourth test match of the series as scored 23 and 89* runs in both innings respectively. Pant also took four catches in the test, he took one catch in the first innings and three in the second innings.

Rishabh Pant showed very good discipline and performance in the second innings as he lead the team India in successfully chasing the target of 328 runs in the fourth innings.

The scores of both India and Australia are shown below:

AUS Ist Inning: 369/10

IND Ist Inning: 336/10

AUS 2nd Inning: 294/10

IND 2nd Inning: 329/7

Match Result: India won by 3 Wickets

Series Result: India won the Series 2-1