India vs Australia: India announce playing XI for first test

India vs Australia Ist Test: India announce their playing XI team for the first test against Australia on 17 December in Adelaide Australia.

Wriddhiman Saha has been included in playing XI as Wicket-Keeper while as Ravichandran Ashwin has been selected as lone spinner.

Board of Cricket for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the said playing XI of team India on their official Twitter handle.

The playing XI also includes Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal. Both are likely to open innings for team India in first test match.

Wriddhiman Saha has been picked as Wicket-Keeper over Rishabh Pant While as Ravichandran Ashwin is the lone spinner in playing XI.

The fast bowling trio of team Indian playing XI includes Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami and Jasprit Bumrah.

India XI for 1st Test: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah Cheteshwar Pujara

Ajinkya Rahane will play as Vice Captain of team India while as Virat Kohli will be captain for India team.

Virat Kohli will take leave after the first test because of his wife’s pregnancy so Ajinkya Rahane will be taking Captaincy for the second test.

The fast bowling pack of India which includes Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami looks more stronger this time.

Also Rishabh Pant, who scored 103* runs not out in 73 balls found no place in Indian teams playing XI.

India and Australia have already played three-match ODI and T20 Series both teams winning one series each.

The home team, Australia won the ODI series 2-1 while as visitors won T20 Series 2-1.

Now so it’s time for tests, which team do you think looks favourable? And also What do you think about team India’s playing XI? Is this playing XI perfect or should have been different, tell us in the comments below.